Sun-Soaked Darjeeling

Hi readers!

Welcome to another episode of tea connoisseurs. Stacey and I have been bustling away and dipping into our nourishtea supply like mad and haven’t even had the chance to tell you all about how much we love it. Here’s a mini post about darjeeling but all we can really say is that you should try it. Because Mmm.

Tea: Sun-Soaked Darjeeling

Nourish Tea’s Description: Our Darjeeling is a wonderful black tea that is grown on the sunny peaks of the Himalayas in India. The labor intensive production process of Darjeeling tea makes it a loved and well respected tea by connoisseurs the world over – as it produces an exceptionally complex brew with a bright and fruity finish. This is the tea for those who desire the finer, fuller-bodied black tea after dinner.  If you love a good cup of black tea (the kind enjoyed with milk and sugar) this sun-soaked tea needs to be in the mix. Although, we recommend that you try it alone. It’s that good.

*Sip*

Stacey: Ooh. I feel like this tea would be the kind that would go very well with milk.
Brooke: We have milk.
Stacey: Not for me, for other people. I don’t like milk in my tea.
Brooke: You’re weird.
Stacey: It’s a good full bodied black tea.
Brooke: Yeah, I think my Dad would approve of this one because he liked the DAVIDsTEA English Breakfast. I don’t want it to be a placebo effect but I can definitely taste the ‘organic’ factor here.
Stacey: Yeah, I agree, it’s like the green we tried from Nourish Tea, it’s very clean and pure.
Brooke: It totally beats the breakfast tea from DAVIDsTEA. It’s nice and smooth.
Stacey: Yeah, I really like how smooth it is, you’re right. Even drinking it black it isn’t bitter at all. It goes down very nicely. It has a nice exotic flavour to it too…not sure if I’m just saying that because it’s from India.
Brooke: It is a good, hearty, wake-you-up-in-the-morning tea that won’t bowl you over.
Stacey: Bowl?
Brooke: You know, bowl. Knock  over.
Stacey: Oh.

Stacey brought out Greek powdered almond cookies to have with the tea. 

Stacey: So… thoughts?
Brooke: It tastes like 300% sugar with the texture of a chalky cloud.
Stacey: So you don’t like it?
Brooke: I don’t dislike it, it’s just weird.
Stacey: Aw.
Brooke: This tea however is fabulous! There is more for another cup, eh?
Stacey: Yes! Me too!

Tea vibes:

Brooke: I wouldn’t want this mix every day because I am not necessarily a huge fan of simple black tea but it is the perfect black tea. It is so clean, nothing added, nothing modified and no extra bits in there. I do really enjoy it; I am looking forward to offering it our guests. 8/10

Stacey: How often do we have guests? In any case, this is simple and delicious. I’m happy. ‘Nuff said. 8.5/10

Sorry it’s a short one, but we honestly just drank our teas and grinned the whole time while I choked on my Greek almond cookie. Be safe with your food, people!

Until next tea,

Brooke and Stacey

A mouthful of chalk or a tasty treat?