Day 13: Buddha’s Blend

Hello friends!

Brooke and I decided to do a split post today–me enjoying a cup with my Mom over Skype and Brooke sipping the tea with Andre whilst doing some afternoon baking. Let’s see what this Sunday blend had in store!

Tea: Buddha’s Blend

Description: We don’t like to brag, but we’re pretty sure we just found the key to achieving nirvana. It’s easier than you might think – you’re actually just a cup away. You start with a fresh, delicate mix of white and green tea. Then you sprinkle in a few jasmine pearls for their sweet, floral perfume. Next, you add the unexpected fruity aroma of some beautiful white hibiscus blossoms. Finally? You sit back, relax and take a sip. Heavenly…

Ingredients: White tea, green tea, jasmine pearls, white hibiscus blossoms, natural and artificial flavouring.

Lorie: I am so excited for this tea, it’s my favourite!
Stacey: Me too! We’ve always loved this one.
Lorie: This is such a nice tea to enjoy on a deary, misty, yucky day like today. It’s perfect because I had a day of baking and now I get to relax, drink a tea, and watch my football.
Stacey: That does sound pretty perfect!

*sip*

Stacey: Hmm, I might have over steeped mine and it was piping hot when I poured it so I might have burnt it.
Lorie: Oh not me, I use my fancy kettle so it boils just at the temperature recommended for white tea.
Stacey: Well la dee daa. I still taste the floral flavours though. And the jasmine pearls are so nice.
Lorie: I don’t normally enjoy jasmine in my tea but in this case, I don’t mind it being there. I LOVE this tea.
Stacey: I remember there being a peach flavour to this last time, but I don’t really taste it.
Lorie: Mine tastes like peach, it’s nice and refreshing. There’s also no after taste, which I like. And I usually have my teas piping hot, but this is one I can have cooler.

Over in Victoria, the afternoon baking had just begun!

Brooke: I’ll let the butter get to room temperature while we sip this one.
Andre: First thing I notice about this tea is its fruity and floral smell. Secondly, this feel very nice in my hands. So cozy and warm.

*Sip*

Andre: I really do taste the floral notes in this- some sort of blossom, maybe?
Brooke: Hibiscus blossom!
Andre: That must be it! I really like it. It’s quite nice, I’ve never really had a tea like it before.
Brooke: Mm, another great flower-tea. Every time I have this one it reminds me of fields of lupins in Prince Edward Island.
Andre: You can definitely taste the oolong in it.
Brooke: Oolong? There’s no oolong in this one!
Andre: Well, then I definitely don’t taste it. It just reminds me of that vanilla oolong they used to have.
Brooke: I get hints of vanilla- I can see that.
Andre: This one reminds me of a tea that I used to bring with me to Gatineau Park where I would rock climb in the winter. Sending a boulder problem in the cold and then sipping a nice warm tea- this one could be it!

Final thoughts:

Lorie: This is a staple in my cupboard. I am always a fan of white teas and this one doesn’t disappoint. I always like having this tea after I’ve finished all my errands for the day and I can just chill out. Definitely recommend this one!
Stacey: I like the delicate flavours in this tea. The mix of white and green teas is very interesting on the palate. Always a favourite, I recommend this tea too!
Brooke: Super happy that this one is a 24 Days of Tea staple. It’s always a delightful blend that gives me the warm fuzzies.
Andre: I think this is a perfect tea for anyone who wants to just wind down and relax, whether it’s coming home from a long day at work or just trying to get into a calmer state of mind- this brew really has a calming effect. If you’re looking to relax, this tea delivers.

Well, it seems that today was a popular day for baking and relaxing, and Buddha’s Blend was the perfect compliment. What a great day to spend a Sunday! Maybe I’ll have a second cup to keep the calm effect going.

Until next tea,
Stacey and Brooke (and Lorie and Andre)

Mmm mmm good.

