Day 13: Read My Lips

Hello everyone!

Day 13 is here and we are busy bees this morning! Luckily, we’ve already this brew before–TWICE! Check out our past two reviews here and here. Seriously, DAVIDsTEA, you have at LEAST a hundred different teas, you couldn’t give us a bit of diversity? Sorry, early morning Brooke snark. Okay, on to Read My Lips, 2014 style (stress-free)!

Tea: Read My Lips

Description: Okay, this is probably the world’s best chocolate tea. Honestly. (Brooke: Yeesh!) Better than dessert. More reliable than sex. It’s a totally decadent combination of China black tea, vanilla, peppermint, chocolate bits and spicy red peppercorns. Plus it contains little red candy lips for a kiss of sweetness. In other words, it’s a completely satisfying spring experience with no guilt or strings attached.

Ingredients: Chinese black tea, peppermint, chocolate, pink peppercorns, sprinkles, natural and artificial flavouring

Steeping Instructions: Same old, same old. I mean, 96C, 1.25tsp, 4-7 minutes.

Brooke: Why do they have to have artificial flavouring? Hmm? Harumph!

*Sip*

Stacey: Mmmm. Oh, what a wonderful flavour, though! Velvet-y smooth and it smells so good too! Mmmm!
Brooke: I’m mad that this is a tea we’ve had three times now. THREE TIMES. They have, like, a billion other teas to choose from!
Stacey: I know, it does suck. But it IS a good tea, though. They probably just wanted to keep one that people really like.
Brooke: Yeah, I guess. *Sip*. Hmph. It’s too minty.
Stacey: But it’s like an After Eight!
Brooke: Didn’t you say that last time?
Stacey: Yep!
Brooke: Also, dang, re-reading our first post about this, I should have steeped it for longer, too.
Stacey: Oh no! I feel the same way I did last year about this one. More of a chocolate flavour but the hints of mint and peppercorn give it such a wonderful kick!
Brooke: In some ways this tea tastes pretty simple, considering it has so many flavours in it. Though for the first time ever, I *think* I taste the pepper corns. Yes, at the very very end. Maybe I’m imagining them. But with a minty chocolate base, it does round things out nicely. Did you taste the peppercorn?
Stacey: Yes! I feel like this a chocolate tea with hints of mint.
Brooke: I’d say it’s a mint tea with hints of chocolate!
Stacey: Fine. : )

Tea Vibes:

Recently, we started saying our finals thoughts out loud to Stacey’s voice, that then translates it to text with hilarious results. Here are today’s tea vibes:

Stacey: Unfortunately, I have to go, but I’m taller than android. The chocolate mint peppercorns- so good. 9 and 10.

Brooke
: I want to get their act together and start putting brand new diwan here, babe. To be honest, even grumpy Brooke liked this. An idiot the peppercorn in it really did come out this time, which is a first for thanks.

Ah yes, if grumpy Brooke can get behind a tea, then it’s worth keeping on the shelf. Hope you’re all enjoying your Saturday and hope your teas are just as reliably tasty!

Until next tea,
Brooke and Stacey

A tea that could even please the grinch!

Leave a Reply

