Day 19: Read My Lips

Hello readers!

Day #19! You’re still with us! Today Stacey had to review the tea on the bus on her way to work, so Mom and I incorporated her thoughts in with ours and had a laugh as we drank a hot cup of this chocolatey brew- Read My Lips. Will it be as good the second time around?

Tea: Read My Lips

Read My Lips from DAVIDsTEA

Description: Kiss me, kiss me

Okay, this is probably the world’s best chocolate tea. Honestly. Better than dessert. More reliable than sex. It’s a totally decadent combination of China black tea, vanilla, peppermint, chocolate bits and spicy red peppercorns. Plus it contains little red candy lips for a kiss of sweetness. In other words, it’s a completely satisfying spring experience with no guilt or strings attached.

Ingredients: Chinese black tea, peppermint, dark chocolate, red lip sprinkles, pink peppercorns, natural and artificial flavouring.

Steeping Prep: 1.25 tsp, 96°C, 4-5 min

Stacey (on the bus, alone): This tea smells fan-freaking-tactic! I think it’s the chocolate and peppermint combo that makes it smell so delicious!.
Cathy: Oh she’s right, you can really smell that, it’s great!
*sip*
Cathy: Oooh it’s sweet- I like the chocolate, yummy!
Stacey:This tea is too hot! Yep. Just burnt my tongue.
Brooke: Oooh the mint comes out strong in mine!
Cathy: That’s funny, I didn’t even think of mint… I’m going to go sniff for it. Oh yes, there is it! I like it.
Stacey: Mmm, this is a lot smoother than I remember.
Brooke: So many different flavours to pick out in this one.
Stacey:  Each sip gets creamer and smoother. This is lovely! Especially heading to work.
Stacey: This is so weird typing to my self on the bus without any response… 
Stacey:  Also, Christmas Shoes (the song) is playing on the bus. I now have a mental image  of Brooke singing in the movie.
Cathy: Awwww, haha, gawd. Haven’t seen THAT in a long time.
Brooke: Moooom!
Cathy: You were so young!
Brooke: You know, I’m still having trouble finding that peppercorn I want. Bah!
Cathy: Brooke, help me with the tree!
Brooke: But the tea!
Cathy: It’s Christmas!
Tea vibes:
Brooke: Well, I’ve ordered my birthday cake for tomorrow, helped mom put on Christmas lights, written more on my microRNA paper, and now I”m off to my sisters. Oh, tea vibe? Too sweet and not spicy enough! Prooobably won’t have it again. 2/5
Cathy: Gee, I haven’t gotten into this one because I’ve been putting the lights on our tree!  I didn’t taste the peppercorns, but they make me think of steak so I’m glad I couldn’t taste that in the tea. I would have this again but I wouldn’t go and buy more. I like all of the extra stuff in it, so that raises it above my normal opinion of black teas. Mm! 3/5
Stacey:  I’ve said it all–this tea is creamy and smooth and just plain tasty. Last year I made fun of the DAVIDsTEA description but I’m changing my tune this year. If every cup tastes like this one, I’d say it was quite reliable. 4/5
Oops- gotta run readers. Happy day #19!
Until next tea,
Brooke and Stacey (and Cathy)
Christmas classic shot in Halifax back in 2002! 
One response

  1. Pingback: Day 13: Read My Lips | Tea Connoisseurs

Leave a Reply

